Illustration Friday: Lesson

Sorry to those who follow my blog for the lack of updates lately. Last year of university, and I’ve been working furiously on my dissertation, finishing it off, getting it bound, noticing all my stupid mistakes and tearing my hair out… yeah. Joy. It gets handed in on Tuesday, and then I don’t have to worry about it anymore. I can’t wait to see it go!

This week though, I had that little extra time to actually sit down and do an illustration Friday piece. It feels so fulfilling! This weeks theme is lesson, and all my preliminary idea sketches and this final piece were all themed around ‘the lesson of life’ rather than school lessons. I’m actually really happy with this piece (yes, another lovey-dovey couple, they make me so happy!) they look so content in each others company. *deep sigh* I very much want a happy and content relationship like that one day.

Done in ball-point pen.

“Hey there Delilah
I’ve got so much left to say
If every simple song I wrote to you
Would take your breath away
I’d write it all”

~ Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Lesson

  1. Really nice. Great, organic, lines. Great job!!!

  2. Ces says:

    Good luck with your dissertation and this illustration has so much love in it.

Leave a Reply

