Illustration Friday: Duet

Duet is a wonderful word. One can do so much with it. So many things are done in pairs.

The idea behind this piece is that the girl and boy work on a radio show, and they sort of have a behind the scenes romance.

Done with ink & watercolour.

I am also working on doing the same piece as a photoshop painting, as I felt it sort of lent itself to that. My photoshop painting skills are so out of practice though, so I decided to just post this up, since the actual piece on computer is going to take me forever to get to a level where I would be happy to post it up. Look out for it later in the year when I’m not in the middle of dissertation & exam revision. 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Duet

  1. nello says:

    very sweet – really like your line work!

  2. I like the intimacy of this! Well executed!

  3. Liza says:

    This is sooo pretty!!

Leave a Reply

