Illustraion Friday: Deja Vu

So, it is a while now since I did an Illustration Friday, and it is one of new years goals to draw something every week for Illustration Friday. Its a great way to keep my creative juices going, and some of my favourite pieces of artwork are some I did for concepts for Illustration Friday.

So this weeks topic is Deja Vu. How do you illustrate a Deja Vu? short of drawing a cartoon character with a speech bubble which says, ‘funny, I’m sure I’m been here before…’. Somehow the first idea that popped into my head was cameras, recording an event so you can relive it in your mind at a later date. So I rolled with that idea.

I wanted to try something a bit more cartoony for this, as its a while since I’ve drawn anything cartoon-style.

Done in Pen.


Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Illustraion Friday: Deja Vu

  1. Aleutie says:

    This is sooo funny! Love the little gal at the bottom left :)))

    • shellylou says:

      thank you πŸ™‚ she was the hardest to figure out since it was such an odd position I wanted to draw πŸ˜›

  2. Roshini says:

    So cute! πŸ™‚ I love the ballerina’s tutu πŸ™‚

  3. brine blank says:

    Like the loose sketchy quality of this…

  4. Tony LaRocca says:

    Time to get a digital camera! πŸ™‚ Very cute

Leave a Reply

