Illustration Friday: Hybrid

So I was playing around with the idea of Hybrid for a while, its such a versatile subject! But for a while I’ve really wanted to draw some people with robot parts (I don’t know why, I’m sure it must have been inspired by something, but I’m not sure what) so I was drawn to the idea of drawing that as a hybrid between man and machine. I gave her to my younger brother who is 14 and told him to come up with a story for her.  Anyone else is of course also welcome to come up with story ideas for her, and I’d love to hear them! :D

Again, sorry about the bad scan, I don’t have my photoshop or gimp up and running yet…

hybrid

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Hybrid

  1. glitch says:

    going through your posts, you are a incredibly talented artist. i’m really enjoying your work.

  2. very cool illustration. Look into the story of Vishpala. Your character could take a similar route. (http://blog.marshotelonline.com/2007/06/04/225/)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

